Yayaying – Mei Hua

Disclaimer: I don’t profess to be fluent in Chinese. I’ve been learning it for years, but unfortunately I’m not very diligent in keeping up with it so my level of understanding remains at basic, so if I made any mistakes (which I’m sure I did), please forgive me.

Title: 梅花 (Méi Huā) (Plum Flower)
Artist: Yayaying
Soundtrack: Luead Mungkorn: Krating

梅花梅花满天下
Méi huā méi huā mǎn tiān xià
Plum blossoms, plum blossoms fill the land under heaven

愈冷它愈开花
Yù lěng tā yù kāi huā
The colder it is, the more it blooms

梅花坚忍象征我们
Méi huā jīan rěn xiàng zhēng wǒmen
Plum blossoms symbolize our perseverance

巍巍的大中华
Wēi wēi de dà zhōng huá
Like this majestic country of ours

看呀遍地开了梅花
Kān ya biàn di kāi le méi huā
Just look, everywhere there are plum blossoms blooming

有土地就有它
Yǒu tǔ dì jiù yǒu tā
Where there is land, there are plum flowers

冰雪风雨它都不怕
Bīng xuě fēng yǔ tā dōu bù pà
Ice or snow, wind or rain, it shows no fear

它是我的国花
Tā shì wǒ de guó huā
It is my national flower

梅花梅花满天下
Méi huā méi huā mǎn tiān xià
Plum blossoms, plum blossoms fill the land under heaven

愈冷它愈开花
Yù lěng tā yù kāi huā
The colder it is, the more it blooms

梅花坚忍象征我们
Méi huā jīan rěn xiàng zhēng wǒmen
Plum blossoms symbolize our perseverance

巍巍的大中华
Wēi wēi de dà zhōng huá
Like this majestic country of ours

看呀遍地开了梅花
Kān ya biàn di kāi le méi huā
Just look, everywhere there are plum blossoms blooming

有土地就有它
Yǒu tǔ dì jiù yǒu tā
Where there is land, there are plum flowers

冰雪风雨它都不怕
Bīng xuě fēng yǔ tā dōu bù pà
Ice or snow, wind or rain, it shows no fear

它是我的国花
Tā shì wǒ de guó huā
It is my national flower

2 thoughts on “Yayaying – Mei Hua

  1. do you have any idea on where to download this song by yaya ying?keep seaching on google..nothing beat this version.

    • chobling says:

      Unfortunately, I haven’t found an officially released version of Yayaying’s song. I’ll let you know if and when I do.

Leave a Reply

